Fighters Keep Fighting- Diem Brown

I am really feeling meloncholly right now. It’s been a busy day, helping people with this or that, not much time to work on my writing.

I settled down to get started and checked my iGoogle home page for the latest news before I tucked in to my work.

To say that I was really shocked to see that Diem Brown was diagnosed with ovarian cancer again, is about the biggest understatement of the year.

I adore Diem. She is tiny, gorgeous, spunky, funny and spends all of her free time working on her foundation MedGift, which is a non-profit set up to help patient’s in hospitals get things they might need.

I am kinda pissed. No, let me re-phrase that, I am thoroughly pissed off. I know that is not the healthiest reaction to have, but Diem is only 30 and 7 years ago she lost lymph nodes, an egg and part of a fallopean tube. Now she is facing her second bought with ovarian cancer and desperately trying to get some eggs frozen so she has the chance to be a mommy.

I have lost friends, young friends, to cancer and it always hits me right in the heart when I hear of someone being diagnosed. I know everything happens for a reason, and that God doesn’t give us anything more than we can handle, and I do honestly believe that if anyone can come out of this on-top it is certainly this little warrior.

I just hate that she has to go through it again. Now as I am coming to the close of this entry, I am no longer angry. I am just really sad and here I am, crying, for a woman I do not personally know, because as a woman and someone who has experienced a cancer scare, I feel like I can relate to her and her struggles.

I wish you the best, Diem and you are in my prayers.

Ladies, please, please get your regular check ups, and as Diem says– listen to your body. It tells you when something is wrong.

Leave a Reply! Make sure to check the box that says receive replies to this comment! I always write back. :)

