True Blood Spots, etc.

Fangtasia

Fangtasia

Hickey Freeman Ads

I nearly rear-ended the car in front of me. This was a surprise!

The naked pond!

Sam’s

A very naked Merlotte’s

Another angle

Making Bon Temps

Making Bon Temps

4 responses to “True Blood Spots, etc.

  1. I gather you took these pictures. How cool. Was it strange to be walking around there? I Noticed you went during the day. Nervous you might run into a vampire? LOL

    • LOL Well, the shot of Fangtasia was taken in Long Beach, which is where I headed when I first landed. I wanted to go to the Queen Mary and do some other site seeing while I was there. As much fun as it would have been to get night shots, I wasn’t going to drive all the way back to LB from my place in West Hollywood. Too much I wanted to do! The other shots are from the Warner Brothers Studios. It was really cool. They were filming J Edgar Hoover there with Leo Dicaprio, which we saw from a distance.

      It was a lot of fun, I was bummed Merlotte’s had been undressed, but if they had been shooting we wouldn’t have been allowed anywhere near there, so it worked out for the best! 🙂

  2. Oh fun! I’ve been out to Alex’s in Long Beach with my lil bro’s girlfriend. We make the trek out their for 80s karaoke night and had the most fabulous time. I have pics somewhere on my blog, from the inside. They have taxidermy crows and tacky day of the dead art and an old fashioned photo booth. We did the Warner Bros tour too, because they live right around the corner from there. So fun!

Leave a Reply! Make sure to check the box that says receive replies to this comment! I always write back. :)

